2011 AAA Award Ceremony

Join President Virginia Dominguez in honoring this year’s award winners. The ceremony will be held in Room 516CD at the Palais des Congrès today from 19:45-21:00. The 2011 AAA Award Winners include: Bonnie Pitblado – AAA/Oxford University Press Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching of Anthropology Helen E. Fisher – Anthropologist in Media Award (AIME) Mark Nichter – … Continue reading 2011 AAA Award Ceremony

2012 American Anthropological Association Awards

It’s not too early to start thinking about the 2012 AAA Awards. The following awards have spring nomination deadlines: Alfred Vincent Kidder Award Established in 1950, this award is awarded every two years to an outstanding archaeologist specializing in the archaeology of the Americas.  Deadline: February 15, 2012       Franz Boas Award for Exemplary Service to … Continue reading 2012 American Anthropological Association Awards